3 Stages of Learning

Academics First Approach / 3 Stages of Learning

The 3 Stages of learning at IWS


Ananda : (Nursery – Grade ll)

Ananda is about learning through joy


Jigyasa : ( Grade lll – Grade Vlll )

Jigyasa is about learning through experimentation


Sadhana : (Grade lX – Grade Xll)

Sadhna is about practicing to perfection

At IWS, the pre-primary sections are called the Ananda phase. During the Ananda phase, our teachers pay a lot of attention to ensure that young students fall in love with the school environment. At IWS, young students learn in an environment where each child is respected for the way and pace at which she or he learns.

When young students do not fear the school or their teachers, they feel free to ask questions and are not afraid to make mistakes. This creates the spirit of inquiry (Jigyasa) in them, which makes them confident learners who truly understand what they learn. Our assessment systems are designed to test understanding and not reproduce facts.

IWS believes in making our students ready to face the world through scientific career guidance and stringent test preparation from Grade IX onwards. This is called the Sadhana phase, which focuses on disciplined effort towards a goal.